<![CDATA[Chemistry World - Long reads]]> //www.kiarental.com //www.kiarental.com //www.kiarental.com/magazine/dest/graphics/logo/logo.png <![CDATA[Chemistry World - Long reads]]> //www.kiarental.com <![CDATA[Is synthetic petroleum the missing link in the route to net zero?]]> //www.kiarental.com/features/is-synthetic-petroleum-the-missing-link-in-the-route-to-net-zero/4015785.article //www.kiarental.com/features/is-synthetic-petroleum-the-missing-link-in-the-route-to-net-zero/4015785.article Weaning our economy off liquid fuels could be impossible, so can we make them without the carbon emissions? Rachel Brazil surveys the scene Mon, 13 Jun 2022 09:31:00 GMT Petrol pumps with labels indicating synthetic fuels 280x188 https://d2cbg94ubxgsnp.cloudfront.net N #1889¦Rachel Brazil[rachel-brazil]((969))# <![CDATA[Financial woes ail early-career scientists]]> //www.kiarental.com/careers/financial-woes-ail-early-career-scientists/4015660.article //www.kiarental.com/careers/financial-woes-ail-early-career-scientists/4015660.article PhD students and postdocs are struggling to make ends meet Tue, 07 Jun 2022 09:28:00 GMT Researchers running inside a hamster wheel which is actually a coin 280x188 https://d2cbg94ubxgsnp.cloudfront.net N #1304¦Dinsa Sachan[dinsa-sachan]((82))# <![CDATA[The next generation of nuclear reactors will produce even more radioactive waste]]> //www.kiarental.com/news/the-next-generation-of-nuclear-reactors-will-produce-even-more-radioactive-waste/4015753.article //www.kiarental.com/news/the-next-generation-of-nuclear-reactors-will-produce-even-more-radioactive-waste/4015753.article Researchers warn against ‘overly optimistic, misleading information’ surrounding small modular reactors Tue, 31 May 2022 09:19:00 GMT A photo of a white large blocky building, surrounded by smaller blocky buildings set behind a barbed wire fence. It's a clear sunny day and there are fluffy clouds in the sky. 280x188 https://d2cbg94ubxgsnp.cloudfront.net N #1503¦Jamie Durrani[jamie-durrani]((596))# <![CDATA[The bioorthogonal revolution]]> //www.kiarental.com/features/the-bioorthogonal-revolution/4015604.article //www.kiarental.com/features/the-bioorthogonal-revolution/4015604.article 一组反应操作里面静静地生活cells or whole animals are lighting up chemical biology and inspiring new medicines, James Mitchell Crow finds Mon, 30 May 2022 08:39:00 GMT Bioorthogonal chemistry 280x188 https://d2cbg94ubxgsnp.cloudfront.net N #1493¦James Mitchell Crow[james-mitchell-crow]((683))# <![CDATA[3D printing adds another dimension]]> //www.kiarental.com/features/3d-printing-adds-another-dimension/4015622.article //www.kiarental.com/features/3d-printing-adds-another-dimension/4015622.article Nina Notman learns how 4D printing is opening the door to unique smart materials whose applications may only be limited by our imaginations Mon, 23 May 2022 09:16:00 GMT Self-forming shoe 280x188 https://d2cbg94ubxgsnp.cloudfront.net N #1814¦Nina Notman[nina-notman]((562))# <![CDATA[The incredible antibodies of sharks, llamas and camels]]> //www.kiarental.com/features/the-incredible-antibodies-of-sharks-llamas-and-camels/4015629.article //www.kiarental.com/features/the-incredible-antibodies-of-sharks-llamas-and-camels/4015629.article Sharks and llamas share a strange quirk of their immune systems. Hayley Bennett finds out how their ‘nanobodies’ could help us tackle Covid and a host of other diseases Mon, 16 May 2022 10:24:00 GMT Camel 280x188 https://d2cbg94ubxgsnp.cloudfront.net N #1424¦Hayley Bennett[hayley-bennett]((409))#